Award-Winning Law Firm We Don't Just Fight for Justice. We Get It.

DUI Lawyers in Montgomery County

Aggressively Fighting to Protect Your Freedom

Getting charged with driving under the influence (DUI) is a serious offense and must be dealt with as such. A first-time conviction could result in a $1,000 fine, 12 points added to your driving record, having your driver’s license revoked for up to half a year, and up to one full year in jail. Subsequent offenses, naturally, have harsher punishments. In addition, a conviction may appear on background checks, thereby negatively affecting your ability to apply for loans, obtain housing, and get a job. This is why you need experienced representation to fight any and all charges levied against you.

At Hirsch & Cosca, PC, our DUI attorneys in Montgomery County have been fighting for our clients’ rights for nearly two decades. As a result, we thoroughly understand Maryland’s laws, procedures, and paperwork that come with a DUI offense. Using our extensive knowledge and experience, we effectively and aggressively defend our clients in court. You can count on us to provide you with the proficient and personalized legal services you need and deserve.

To learn more about our DUI lawyers in Montgomery County and how we can help you, please either call us today at (301) 818-1000 or contact us online.

DUI & DWI in Maryland

If you are stopped by a police officer who suspects that you are driving under the influence, he/she may ask you to submit to a portable breath test or a field sobriety test. The portable breath test will measure your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) to see how intoxicated you are. However, these tests are frequently incorrect and can be challenged in court. If you are arrested for driving while impaired, the officer will read you your rights, provide you with an Advice of Rights form, and ask you to submit to a chemical BAC test through either urine or blood. If you test above 0.08 percent BAC, you will be given your traffic citation(s), an Order of Suspension, and have your Maryland driver’s license revoked.

For a second DUI conviction, the penalties are:

  • $2,000 fine
  • 12 points added to your license
  • Revoked license for up to one full year
  • Up to two years in prison with a mandatory minimum of five days

Personalized Method of Care

Our DUI lawyers in Montgomery County understand that this is most likely an extremely stressful and difficult time for you, which is why we will do everything we can to shoulder your legal burdens. Our lawyers will aim to keep you fully updated about your case, stay in constant communication with you, and provide you with well-informed counsel at every stage of the legal process. With us, you can ensure that your rights and best interests are fully protected at all times. Let us help you today.

To schedule your free case evaluation with our DUI attorneys in Montgomery County, please contact us today at (301) 818-1000.

Awards

  • The National Trial Lawyers Top 40 Under 40
  • NADC Top One Percent
  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • Avvo Rating 10.0 Top Attorney Personal Injury
  • Avvo Rating 10.0 Top Attorney Medical Malpractice
  • Avvo Rating 10.0 Top Attorney Criminal Defense
  • Avvo Clients' Choice 2014 Criminal Defense
  • Maryland Association for Justice
  • National Trial Lawyers Top 100 Lawyers
  • Super Lawyers
  • AV Preeminent